Idmiston Parish Council (IPC)
Idmiston Parish Council (IPC)

Who are we?

Most people's impression of what a Councillor does is that they just attend council meetings but nothing could be further from the truth! The duties and pleasure of being a Councillor are many and varied, however it is the ordinary day to day contact with local people in their own community that is the most important part of being a Councillor.

 

Parish Councils must have a minimum number of Councillors to remain legally enabled to make decisions on your behalf and allocate locally the funds raised by the Parish Precept which is paid as part of the compulsory Council Tax. If there is no Parish Council then these funds will be spent by the more remote, and locally disengaged, Wiltshire Council.

Idmiston Parish Council

Kathryn Cininas - Parish Clerk

 

 

Email:  parishclerk@idmistonpc.org

 

Phone: 07763 411 595

 

James Humphries - Chair

 

 

Email: james.humphries@idmistonpc.org

 

Andy Oliver - Vice-chair

 

 

Email: andy.oliver@idmistonpc.org

Mobile: 07769 324365

Ann Appleyard - Councillor

 

 

Address: Appledown, 1A, Bourne Close, Porton, Salisbury, SP4 0LL

 

Email: ann.appleyard@idmistonpc.org

Phone: 01980 610385

Ken Bradley - Councillor

 

 

Email: ken.bradley@idmistonpc.org

 

 

Steven Cocking - Councillor

 

 

Address: Amberley, Idmiston Road, Porton.

 

Phone: 01980-610852

Email: steven.cocking@idmistonpc.org

Valerie Creswell - Councillor

 

 

Email: valerie.wilkinson@btinternet.com

Phone: 01980 610914

Mike Crook - Councillor

Jayne Gillick - Councillor

Roy Gould - Councillor

 

 

Mark Jones - Councillor

 

 

Email: mark.jones@idmistonpc.org

Wayne Mahar - Councillor

 

 

Address: 1 Bourne Close, Porton, Salisbury, SP4 0LL

 

Mobile: 07788 636456

Nabil Najjar - Councillor

 

 

Email: nabil.najjar@idmistonpc.org

 

Mobile: 07716 311 293

Bob Pope - Councillor

 

 

Address: Boxhedge Cottage, High Street, Porton,

SP4 0LH

 

Email: bob.pope@idmistonpc.org

Phone: 1980 610476

Other Representatives

 

Mike Hewitt

Wiltshire Unitary Authority - Unitary Councillor

(Bourne and Woodford Valley)

 

 

Email:  mike.hewitt@wiltshire.gov.uk

Phone: 01980 610301 

John Glen - Member of Parliament

 

 

Email: john.glen.mp@parliament.uk

Phone: 01722 323050

Address

Parish Clerk

Idmiston Parish Council,

c/o Idmiston Parish Memorial Hall,
Idmiston Road,
Porton,

Salisbury  SP4 0LB

 

Telephone: 07763 411 595

 

Email:

parishclerk@idmistonpc.org

 

Or use our contact form.

Connect with us.

Print Print | Sitemap
© Idmiston Parish Council