Idmiston Parish Council (IPC)
Idmiston Parish Council (IPC)

Who are we?

Most people's impression of what a Councillor does is that they just attend council meetings but nothing could be further from the truth! The duties and pleasure of being a Councillor are many and varied.

 

Parish Councils must have a minimum number of Councillors to remain legally enabled to make decisions on your behalf and allocate locally the funds raised by the Parish Precept which is paid as part of the compulsory Council Tax. If there is no Parish Council then these funds will be spent by the more remote, and locally disengaged, Wiltshire Council.

Idmiston Parish Council

We have 15 parish council seats.  When we have vacancies, often the seat can be filled by co-option which is a very simple process.  If you count less than 15 councillors in this section, we likely have some.  You can apply for co-option into the council by completing the form inside our standing orders located here.

Andy Oliver - Vice Chair

 

Member and Chair of the Staffing and Finance Committees, Council representative to the Idmiston Parish Memorial Hall Trust

 

Email: andy.oliver@idmistonpc.org

 

Mobile: 07769 324365

Jayne Gillick - Councillor

 

Member of the Staffing Committee

 

Awaiting photo

 

Email: jayne.gillick@idmistonpc.org

Anne Appleyard - Councillor

 

Member of the Planning Committee

 

 

Address: Appledown, 1A, Bourne Close, Porton, Salisbury, SP4 0LL

 

Email: anne.appleyard@idmistonpc.org

Phone: 01980 610385

Steven Cocking - Councillor

 

Council representative to the Community Area Transport Group, Council representative to the Idmiston Parish Memorial Hall Trust.

 

Address: Amberley, Idmiston Road, Porton.

 

Email: steven.cocking@idmistonpc.org

 

Phone: 01980 610852

Valerie Creswell - Councillor

 

Member and Chairman of the Planning Committee, member of the Finance Committee, Council representative to the Amesbury Police Neighbourhood Tasking Group and the Idmiston Parish Memorial Hall Trust

 

Email: valerie.creswell@idmistonpc.org

 

Mike Crook - Councillor

 

Councillor has refused request for photo.

 

Email: mike.crook@idmistonpc.org

Kirsty Exton - Chairman

 

Member of the Staffing, Finance and Planning Committees

 

Email: kirsty.exton@idmistonpc.org

 

 

Roy Gould - Councillor

 

Councillor refused request for email address and photo

 

Member of the Planning Committee 

 

Phone: 01980 610955

Mark Jones - Councillor

 

Councillor refused request for photo.

 

Member of the Planning and Staffing Committees

 

email: mark.jones@idmistonpc.org

Wayne Maher - Councillor

 

Member of the Planning and Finance Committees, Council representative to the Idmiston Parish Memorial Hall Trust

 

Address: 97 East Gomeldon Road, Gomeldon Salisbury, SP4 6LZ

Email: wayne.maher@idmistonpc.org

Mobile: 07788 636456

Robert Miles - Councillor

 

Address: Byford Lodge, Winterslow Road,

Porton, Salisbury, SP4 OLF

Email: Robert.Miles@idmistonpc.org

Phone: 01980 762299

 

Awaiting photograph

Steven Wheatland - Councillor

Member of the Finance Committee

Address: 2 St Nicholas Close,

Porton, Salisbury, SP4 0LS

Email: steve.wheatland@idmistonpc.org

Phone: 07399 917002

 

Awaiting photograph

Simon Zielonka - Councillor

 

 

Email: simon.zielonka@idmistonpc.org

 

Awaiting photo

Councillors Code of Conduct
Councillors Code of Conduct (Annex E of [...]
Adobe Acrobat document [120.3 KB]

For Councillors' Registers of Interests, go here: http://www.wiltshire.gov.uk/council-democracy-town-parish-council

 

Other Representatives

 

Mike Hewitt

Wiltshire Unitary Authority - Unitary Councillor

(Bourne and Woodford Valley)

 

 

Email:  mike.hewitt@wiltshire.gov.uk

Phone: 01980 610301 

John Glen - Member of Parliament

 

 

Email: john.glen.mp@parliament.uk

Phone: 01722 323050

Address

Parish Clerk

Catherine Purves

Idmiston Parish Council,

Cranbourne, White Way

Pitton

Salisbury  SP5 1DT

 

Telephone: 07763 411 595

 

Email:

parishclerk@idmistonpc.org

 

Use our contact form.

Print Print | Sitemap
© Idmiston Parish Council