Idmiston Parish Council (IPC)
Idmiston Parish Council (IPC)

Who are we?

Most people's impression of what a Councillor does is that they just attend council meetings but nothing could be further from the truth! The duties and pleasure of being a Councillor are many and varied.


Parish Councils must have a minimum number of Councillors to remain legally enabled to make decisions on your behalf and allocate locally the funds raised by the Parish Precept which is paid as part of the compulsory Council Tax. If there is no Parish Council then these funds will be spent by the more remote, and locally disengaged, Wiltshire Council.

Idmiston Parish Council

We have 15 parish council seats.  When we have vacancies, often the seat can be filled by co-option which is a very simple process.  If you count less than 15 councillors in this section, we likely have some.  You can apply for co-option into the council by completing the form inside our standing orders located here.

James Humphries - Chair





Andy Oliver - Vice-chair





Mobile: 07769 324365

Anne Appleyard - Councillor



Address: Appledown, 1A, Bourne Close, Porton, Salisbury, SP4 0LL



Phone: 01980 610385

Ken Bradley - Councillor






Steven Cocking - Councillor


Address: Amberley, Idmiston Road, Porton.




Phone: 01980 610852

Valerie Creswell - Councillor





Mike Crook - Councillor


Councillor has declined request for email address and photo.

Roy Gould - Councillor


Councillor has declined request for email address and photo


Phone: 01980 610955

Keith Hartland - Councillor



New Councillor

Mark Jones - Councillor





Councillor declined request for photo.

Wayne Maher - Councillor



Address: 1 Bourne Close, Porton, Salisbury, SP4 0LL


Mobile: 07788 636456

Nabil Najjar - Councillor





Mobile: 07716 311 293

Simon Zielonka - Councillor



New Councillor

Other Representatives


Mike Hewitt

Wiltshire Unitary Authority - Unitary Councillor

(Bourne and Woodford Valley)




Phone: 01980 610301 

John Glen - Member of Parliament




Phone: 01722 323050


Parish Clerk

Idmiston Parish Council,

c/o Idmiston Parish Memorial Hall,
Idmiston Road,

Salisbury  SP4 0LB


Telephone: 07763 411 595




Find us on Facebook:


Or use our contact form.

Print Print | Sitemap
© Idmiston Parish Council